The Trip of a Lifetime

I went on an amazing trip last week to the Pacific Northwest so I thought I’d share some pictures with all of you! If you’ve never been to this area (I hadn’t ever been there until last week) I highly suggest it! It’s full of water, trees, life (literally, I forgot about moss from living in Colorado until I saw something bizarre and green growing on the backs of every stop sign and realized what it was), amazing people, fantastic food, picturesque camping spots and my new favorite city of all times…Portland!

The trip lasted 8 days and included:

1. Portland, OR

2. Bend, OR

2. Crater Lake

3. Corvallis, OR

4. Back to Portland, OR for 2 days-I told you I couldn’t get enough

5. Cannon Beach

6. Seattle, WA

I knew I found my sort of heaven...

I knew I found my sort of heaven…bikes, beer and coffee-yes please!

    IMG_4182

IMG_4194

IMG_4209

McMenamins are all over the area and so fun! I highly suggest you try to stay there if you can (but book early…they go fast)

Crater Lake

Crater Lake-deepest lake in the US. Did you know that this was a volcano that collapsed?! Crazy!

IMG_4249

Loved this spot!

Powells...doesn't get any better than this or a book lover.

Powells…doesn’t get any better than this for a book lover

IMG_4276

yep…precisely

IMG_4279

IMG_4288

Voodoo Doughnuts…SO worth the wait

IMG_4290

Cannon Beach

Cannon Beach aka the set for Goonies

IMG_4372

low tide was like the science lesson I never had

IMG_4338

IMG_4375

oh hey Seattle

IMG_4426

IMG_4399

They really throw the fish…just like the movies and shows say they do 😉

IMG_4429

Fremont Troll

There you have it! I have hundreds of pictures, but these are just a few to show the main staples of the trip. If you ever get a chance to go-do it! Actually, you should make the chance to go…you won’t regret this part of the US and all that it has to offer.

Leave a Reply

