September Goals

target

Life (at least for me) seems to be pretty chaotic at this moment. And I think some of the reason it feel chaotic, is because I have fallen off the wagon when it comes to list making and goal setting. When I see a “to-do” list on my desk in the morning, I feel a sense of relief and like my day’s goals are attainable (even if they sometimes aren’t ). So I thought I would hold myself accountable each month and write a post about all of my goals for the month. Some may slip through the cracks, but at least I have them here for myself, and all of you to see.

BUSINESS GOALS

Work on new holiday card designs (Halloween and Christmas)

Work on 2 new 8×10 linocut prints with new press!

Get back to monthly accounting-I’ve definitely let this one go :/

Create a new idea notebook

Start designing an idea notebooks for sale on Etsy-in time for Christmas

Contact 5 new stores about wholesale opportunities

Keep up with my blog

LIFE

Buy a new plant

Paint bedroom

Read 2 books

Volunteers at Wolverine and for Fort Collins bike count

Exercise at least 1/2 hour each day, 5x’s a week

Make a natural deodorant

Try a new recipe

What are your goals for September?

PS Follow my blog for the most up to date info! Look up at the top and in the right hand column. Click and presto…all set 🙂

2 thoughts on “September Goals

  1. How awesome!! Love all your goals, and the idea of listing them out to make you “accountable” for them. I’ve fallen way off the wagon and we’re only 4 days into September. I think this month is about restructuring and catching up before I start setting goals proper in October.

    • Thanks for the compliment! Holding myself accountable seems to work for me. I love the idea of giving yourself time this month to prepare and restructure, and then starting proper goals for October. You’ll probably be more likely to meet your goals that way too…good luck!

Leave a Reply

