Shop Update

Hi Everyone!

I just wanted to update you on some cool new things that are happening at PAGEFIFTYFIVE. I released a few new lines of cards this Summer and they rock! (okay…that was a shameless promo haha). Anyway, these cards were in the works for months as I came up with a ba-gillion different combos. Some worked well and made the final cut; some, not so much (think, “we go together like…scissors and running” :/). Here are some of the cards in the line. Let me know if you come up with any other good ideas too. I would love your input!

IMG_1711 IMG_1715 IMG_1720 IMG_1725 IMG_1731 IMG_1735 IMG_1739 IMG_1784

Another line I recently released is the hashtag line. Love them!

IMG_4463 - Version 2

I’ve also been hard at work creating a series of linocut prints. I am obsessed with this process and how different the end result is from my cards. At first, I wondered if it was okay that I put them in the shop because the process is so different, but I quickly gave myself the go ahead. They are certainly created with the same vein as everything else that PAGEFIFTYFIVE has to offer (simple lines, bikes, coffee, quirky words, typography). If there comes a time where they conflict too much, I’ll figure it out, but until then…I’m in LOVE! IMG_1807 IMG_1827 IMG_1830

Oh and ps, we made a sweet DIY bottle jack printing press to help with the printing. (And here’s a little secret…it also does letterpress, so stay tuned) Eeeee!

IMG_4575

I’m diligently working on getting a few Halloween cards and Holiday cards in the shop in the next few weeks! I’m planning on doing some Holiday postcards this year too. Good idea? Always feel free to comment below with any ideas that you have or new items you would like to see at PAGEFIFTYFIVE!

PS Don’t forget to follow this blog to get all of the latest posts delivered right to your email! You can click “follow” up top, or click on the top right where it says, “Follow this blog via email” and voila, PAGEFIFTYFIVE will be delivered right to your inbox.

Leave a Reply

